The house with a spire

Komsomolsk-on-Amur unofficial symbol is the house with a spire built in 1955 at the crossroads of Lenin Street and Oktyabrsiy Ave. There is an inscription on the front of building. It is very typical for the period when the building was built: «Labour in the USSR is a matter of honour, valour and heroism».

Komsomolsk-on-Amur is situated on the left bank of Amur river. It is located 356 kilometres northeast of Khabarovsk. In the west it’s possible to see mountain peaks of the Myaochan and the Badjalskiy mountain ranges. The Sikhote-Alin mountain range has extended its spurs far away in the east.

A little mountain river and the tributary of the Amur — the Silinka — divides the city into 2 parts — the Central one and Dzemgi (a large industrial zone). Officially they are called Central and Lenin administrative districts. The Komsomolskoe highway — the longest urban arterial street — connects two parts of the city. Its extent is about 7 km. Within the precincts of a town there is the taiga area on 500 hectares territory left untouched.

Komsomolsk stretches for over 30 kilometers along the left bank of the Amur River. The river at this point is up to 2.5 kilometers wide.

First houses were built on the river bank close to factories and initially they were grouped into separate villages. Then a single city project was developed but it couldn’t be accomplished because of the war. Many streets, buildings and monuments are built in concordance with the projects of architects from Leningrad and Moscow. This is why sometimes Komsomolsk-on-Amur is called a «piece of Leningrad».

Climate

In winter it is cold in Komsomolsk-on-Amur. The climate is continental, dry cold air masses move away from the massifs. It snows in the end of October and the snow-cover holds till April. In summer eastern monsoon humid winds prevail.

Temperatures in the area of the city can range up to 50 °C over the course of the year, with a daily average of −28,90 °C in January, compared to +25,70 °C in July.

Mobile booking

8 (914) 158-51-31


Reduced tariffs!

The “Econom” category is 1,800 rubles per day

Theatres

Drama theatre

11, Pervostroiteley Avenue
Tel.: 53-50-29

Theatre KnAM

15, Pervostroiteley Avenue
(entry by the yard)
Tel.: 53-70-88

Cinema theatres

Fakel Cinema theatre

35, Mira Avenue
Tel.: 54-49-98

Ucity Cinema

19, Lenina Avenue
Tel.: 54-43-94

Krasny Cinema theatre

22, Truda alley

Exhibitions

Exhibition hall of Artists Allience

21, Pervostroiteley Avenue
Tel.: 53-93-88

Gallery of modern art “Metamorphosa”

24/2 Dzerzhinskogo Street
Tel.: 27-23-40

Museums

Local history museum

8, Mira Avenue
Tel.: 59-26-40

Museum of visual arts

16, Mira Museum
Tel.: 54-12-62

Exhibition hall of Artists Allience

21, Pervostroiteley Avenue
Tel.: 53-93-88

Дом со шпилем

Неофициальный символ и визитная карточка Комсомольска-на-Амуре — «дом со шпилем», возведенный в 1955 году на перекрестке улицы Ленина и Октябрьского проспекта. Надпись на фасаде характерна для времени, когда строилось это здание: «Труд в СССР — дело чести, доблести и геройства».

Комсомольск-на-Амуре стоит на левом берегу Амура. Город расположен на 360 км северо-восточнее Хабаровска. На западе видны вершины хребта Мяочан и Баджальского хребта. На востоке протянулись отроги горного хребта Сихотэ-Алинь.

Приток Амура — небольшая горная река Силинка — делит город на две части: центральную и Дзёмги (так называют обширную промышленную зону). Официально — Центральный и Ленинский административные округа. Их соединяет самая длинная магистраль города, Комсомольское шоссе. Его протяженность — около 7 км. В черте города оставлен почти нетронутый массив тайги площадью более 500 га.

Город тянется вдоль Амура более чем на 30 км. Ширина русла реки в черте города достигает 2,5 км.

Застройка Комсомольска начиналась с набережной, рядом с заводами, и изначально это были отдельные поселки. Затем был разработан единый городской проект, но закончить его помешала война. Однако многие улицы, дома и памятники построены по проектам ленинградских и московских архитекторов. Поэтому Комсомольск-на-Амуре иногда зовут «кусочком Ленинграда».

Особенности климата

Зимой в Комсомольске морозно, климат континентальный, с горных массивов приходят массы сухого холодного воздуха. Снег выпадает в конце октября и держится до конца апреля. Летом преобладают восточные муссонные влажные ветры.

Среднемесячная температура воздуха самого холодного месяца (январь):
-28,90 °C, самого теплого (июль): +25,70 °C.

Тарифы изменены!

Категория «Эконом» — от 2 200 руб. в сутки

Театры

Драматический театр

пр-т Первостроителей, 11
тел.: 53-50-29

Театр КнаМ

ул. Первостроителей, 15
(вход со двора)
тел.: 53-70-88

Кинотеатры

Кинотеатр «Факел»

пр-т Мира, 35
тел.: 54-49-98

Кинотеатр Ucity Cinema

пр-т Ленина, 19
тел.: 54-43-94

Кинотеатр «Красный»

аллея Труда, 22

Выставки

Выставочный зал Союза Художников

пр-т Первостроителей, 21
тел.: 53-93-88

Галерея современного искусства «Метаморфоза»

ул. Дзержинского, 24/2
тел.: 27-23-40

Музеи

Городской краеведческий музей

пр-т Мира, 8
тел.: 59-26-40

Музей изобразительных искусств

пр-т Мира, 16
тел.: 54-12-62

Выставочный зал Союза Художников

пр-т Первостроителей, 21
тел.: 53-93-88